Check Out Our Latest Reviews

(5/5)

I got my teeth whitened here... Great results, great location and friendly staff!! They had an area specifically for the procedure with relaxing music...

Amanda H.
Sep 3, 2018 Yelp
(5/5)

Experienced the best teeth whitening service I've ever had with Rita. She is wonderful! Recommending her to family and friends. I will be back in a few...

Kelly K.
Aug 31, 2018 Yelp
(5/5)

We had eaten here last year during our visit to The Baronette and had an even better meal this year! Prices are fair for the wonderful quality you receive, service was spot on (thank you Phil), and the wine prices are great. Since there is a wine store on site, they upcharge a bottle by only $7 for you to enjoy while dining - very cool idea as wines in restaurants are so highly marked up it gets us crazy! Definitely a wonderful restaurant considering it's in a hotel - a must visit!

Asolare95
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

The room is little noisy, but the meat was fresh and tasty even if the recipe not very original, the service is great

lolotte17000
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

Wonderful decor and a great selection, this wine bar is a must. The menu is limited. The eatery is small but as a group we did enjoy.

12318
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Toasted Oak is one of my favorite restaurants in Novi. The service the wine the food all good. Can't go wrong here. A bit loud and not suited for kids.

JDPTKP
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

Stayed at the attached Renaissance hotel and 10 of us had dinner at this resturant. Good choice of wine and great appetizers. Try the home made sausage and meats also the cheese platter. Stay away from the Grass fed steak, it was thin, on the other hand the pork chop was well presented and the medallions were great.

Benny1965
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

You can list all of the reasons to visit Toasted Oak: you are tired from a difficult shopping trip at 12 Oaks Mall, or out with your daughter and wanting a cozy lunch to bond, or staying at the hotel and not wanting to go out somewhere else. Whatever the reason, you will not be disappointed. The service is attentive, but not overwhelming. You will not get your food in two minutes because they actually make it FRESH for you. The quality is outstanding - the Brussels Sprouts are life changing delicious. You will not be sorry choosing Toasted Oak!! The only thing that can top this off is if you are lucky enough to get a seat by the fireplace!!

GMW213
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Waren hier für ein Geschäftsessen. Sehr zuvorkommenden Service, leckeres selbstgemachtes Essen, tolle Atmosphäre. Echt klasse!

Sebastian M
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

I have to admit that the food was wonderful, but the noise level makes it difficult to hear others at the table. However, don't let this discourage you....maybe it's just me! Give it a try, and be sure to grab a nice bottle of wine on the way in!

Kevin P
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

2nd time i visited this hotel, for business in detroit. Now they do have a breakfast buffet - which makes a quick breakfast possible. Coffee & orange juice included. So that is a big improvement - back in 2010 you had to order breakfast a la carte. Dinner: nice combination of all us- style entrees with french/italian touch. Service fast and good. Nice choice of wines by the glass.

Rob H
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

The charcuterie and cheese boards are to die for. Everything is good, the service is very good, but man if you love you some thinly sliced cured meats, this is your place.

Brookeelliott
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

very interesting place. The service is excellent. Menu is unique and good. Local healthy food. They make their own sausage and other stuff. The corned beef hash for breakfast was out of this world. Just an interesting place

news37
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

We went to meet my aunt here for brunch. The staff was very sweet and accommodating even though they were really busy. The food was pretty good. We all ordered different items and there were no complaints.

Daniel L
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

Thw have a garden on the side where they gro w what they can and they local source the rest. Food is fresh, delicious and a real combonof gourmet and home cooking combined in a cozy atmosphere. A great stop for lunch. They have indoor seating, outdoor searing and in the back a tasting room with cheeses, wine and more. I loved the home made soup! They have a full bar with local beers on tap.

EricaDH
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Been coming to this area for years on soccer trips - not discovered this place before and really enjoyed it. Nice ambience, limited but VERY good menus. Had steak frites and partner had mushroom pizza. Borge REALLY good. Must visit if in area and if not it is well worth the trip.

565NOSTAY565
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

The service was very good, the wine selection could use a little boost, and the food, to me, was just average

snqapshot
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

I came here with a group of friends and had a wonderful experience. Our server, Suzie, helped us pick out our entire dinner. All of her suggestions were prepared as described! Market board ( small of each was perfect for the four of us), short rib entree and the maple custard dessert was one of the best things I have ever had! Can’t wait to go back and see what’s new.

redwinger2018
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

With the big fireplace, the comfy atmosphere, a cup of coffee, amazing food and Whitney....Perfect experience! The food was amazing! You can tell there is much love and passion behind each dish. Everyone at The Toasted Oak was great from the door to the table. Not many restaurants can say this. If the attitude is crappy, there can be gold on your plate and it won't make it better. That however did not happen here. Whitney is a wonderful server with a wonderful personality. She walked us through the menu, made suggestions and chatted with us as if we were friends! The whole experience today was great. The coffee is wonderful! The sticky bun with the coffee, well, pretty amazing. Chicken and waffles...yum. The spices on the chicken taste like a wonderful authentic southern recipe. The cornmeal waffle was very good too. The ricotta and lemon pancakes had a great flavor and are very moist; not like a normal pancake. The prices are VERY reasonable for the quality and flavor! I love how they use LOCAL ingredients!!! All in all this was a great experience. Thank you Whitney, you are a doll. Maybe we will see you in Nashville! lol

Maureen M
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

In have been coming to novi, the baronet and the toasted oak for years for business trips. I have had breakfast, lunch and dinner here. I have always found the staff knowledgable and helpful, the food fresh, expertly prepared, and well priced. The menu changes with what is fresh and seasonal, but always offers a wide variety of choices and is consistently delicious. I do agree with one of the earlier posts about the food being a bit salty--though I have found that to be a consistent issue with food in this area--maybe just a different salt palate than I am used to? I would, however, recommend this place without reservation, for business, casual, even romantic meals. Great spot--I'll be returning, for sure.

Liakat0407
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

I was looking for a non chain restaurant with some character and totally lucked out with this place. The menu was fun and interesting and the obeisance was fantastic. I also liked their wide variety of beer and wine specials. I would check it out.

xcduke
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

I live in San Francisco and am very lucky to be able to eat at nice restaurants on a regular basis. I was floored by the quality and style of the food at the Toasted Oak and would highly recommend it. Extremely thoughtful, creative dishes made with fresh, highly local ingredients plus an extremely knowledgeable staff with a lot of highly justified pride about the ingredients and preparations. The prohibition-era inspired cocktails would give many San Francisco mixologists a run for their money and the house-prepared kielbasa is to die for. Just wonderful.

Shannon C
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

I was on a biz trip to Detroit and we stayed in the Baronnette Hotel. We enjoyed one dinner at the Toasted Oak. The steak and sevice was perfect and we sat outside and enjoyed a warm evening with excellent food and wine. If you stay in the Baronnette you should not miss a dinner there.

kappelzwerg
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Toasted Oak does an amazing job creating the perfect place to dine. The atmosphere, staff, and food are all top notch. The staff genuinely cares about your dinning experience and goes above and beyond to make sure everyone is happy and well fed. Suze is your dream server! She is so friendly, caring, and attentive. The food is top notch. They have scallops that practically melt in your mouth they are so tender and are perfectly seared on top. Every dish you order is a work of art, from the taste to how it’s presented. Toasted Oak is a must for anyone that has a pulse!

lorbaron
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

A group of us met for lunch to celebrate a birthday. It was very nice and the food and service are both very good. It is also a good place to meet for a business lunch!

ANN H
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

Attached to the Hotel Baronette, dont assume it is for hotel guests only. This was a pleasant surprise. Great bar selections in both craft beers, spirits and a normal wine selection. Food was excellent with healthy and fresh options in addition to the standard fare. Feels like an independent restaurant vs. a chain. Had good service as well.

SpartanGA
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

When the biggest gripe is having to walk too far in heels to get to the ladies room that has to bode well for the food and service! Our waitress was knowledgeable and helpful. The atmosphere in main dining area was comfortable with hint of romance. The main entry walks you into a deli atmosphere with full service bar. Large wine selection but the highlight for us was the fabulous cheese and meat section both available for eat-in or take out, boasting pridefully from local, Michigan farmers with high quality that you are certain to taste. ( the goat cheese and pork off the smaller meat and cheese trays were oh so tasty and my company enjoyed other bits as well..it's a must try) we ordered the lobster Mac n cheese as well, I've had better but it was still very good. Also a wood fired pizza that I personally wouldn't order again, however it was ultra fresh and palatable to someone else I'm sure. Oh the absinthe! A new venture for us but I would certainly try it again ( and look forward to it!) great date drink as there is a lil show to prepare it...

Michigan73
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

I really loved the atmosphere in there. You can have a casual drink at the bar and some food or share some apps. Or you opt for a nice dinner. Really good, creative dishes. I really enjoyes the stay

Tanja B
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

Always passed this place never saw the name stopped by one day and ordered Rigatoni Al Forno which was delicouse, the setting of the restaurent is nice aswell

Mike G
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

Bottomless Mimosas - best way to start brunch. Tasty/Strong Coffee. Everyone enjoyed their meals - porchetta & eggs, hazelnut French Toast & egg white omelet. Service was very good - never had to ask for refills. Not very crowded but steady. Will definitely be back!

Mike K
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

The Toasted Oak has been on the SE Michigan foodie scene for several years. It's not new, but it always seems that way every time I come here. Always something new to try and experience. Some of very best wines by the glass. Some terrific cheeses and sausages. And a new menu that makes decisions difficult. What makes all this easy is a staff that is well-versed in every aspect of the food and drinks they offer. It's a very popular spot with a full variety of choices. Located in the Baronette/Renaissance hotel just north of Twelve Oaks Mall and the Novi/I-696 Interchange

Dogwalks
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Loved our late night/early morning visits to Toasted Oak last weekend. Great champagne selection and prices, along with a Boursin on the cheese plate that was phenomenal. Chicken and Waffles in the morning and a Brunch BLT with pork belly was delicious. Great service. Love the selection in the wine shoppe!

Susan B
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

I had the distinct pleasure of eating at the Toasted Oak for all my meals (dinner 1st, followed by breakfast the next day, then lunch and dinner again). Each meal was absolutely delightful. The burger was so delicious along with the side dishes which were made from local produce. I loved how passionate and proud the staff was about sharing knowledge about the local food and wine. I was so happy with my meal I came back for breakfast, and then lunch the following day. All of my meals were fantastic. And I have to say the Toasted Oak was a wonderful surprise that enhanced my trip and stay. Especially if you are a meat eater, the Toasted Oak will most assuredly win your heart. Thank you for serving such gracious delicious local delights. Must try!!!!

stickmomchauffeur
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

I was a little worried after this restaurant switched hands, but we had a great experience. Service was awesome!

Lynne F
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

We arrived before the dinner seating began and ate in the bar area. The food was very good and they did attract a large after work crowd. They also offered a good selection of menu options. We ordered the Cheese and Charcuterie Boards flatbread pizza and brussels sprouts. We will definitely be returning to try the dinner menu,

KarenM1_10
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Toasted Oak does farm to table well. They list the farms they work with and use local resources to create tasty seasonal dishes. They are known for their delicious meat and cheese boards and excellent service.

MichiganTravelwriter
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

Es una alternativa válida para distender luego de la oficina. La atmósfera es pintoresca y uno puede degustar de unas tapas junto a unos tragos.

Tatiana I
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

Ate breakfast at the Toasted Oak as we were staying at the hotel. I had the omelet with homemade kielbasa and cheddar. My husband had the bagel and smoked salmon. He was very pleased with his. Having grown up in NY, he knows good salmon and he said this one was excellent. My omelet was ok. Their kielbasa was not for me. I'm used to the really spicy PA kielbasa and this had a different flavor. I won't say it was bad, just not for me. Their potatoes were delicious though, I could have had a plate of those! Fresh squeezed OJ, nice service and decent coffee. We also ordered Room Service one night which is served by the restaurant. Burger was fantastic and the frites delicious! Also, they served a cornbread that was yummy too. Overall a great meal.

cimicats
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

After staying the night in the Baronnette, we had breakfast here before heading home. We found the food to be very good, probably one of the best breakfasts we've personally had to be honest. The server was exceptional, very fast and very polite. We were shocked by how cheap our meal was after receiving the bill. I would absolutely recommend this place for breakfast, I can't wait to go again when in Novi.

Dan S
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

We headed over to the Toasted Oak after dinner elsewhere -sorry. But boy was I a HAPPY CAMPER. Being Australian and finding not only Pavlova on the menu but the best coffee I have had in the States this far. yes I am Australian, and we are spoiled for great barista's over there, but this was great coffee, albeit a little small for the price. I order one , was surprised by its quality and ordered 2 more. My waitress thought they were both for me, but no, I am the Guinea pig for my wife. I had the Skiddle cookie - I think that brought on my food coma. Thank you very much. My wife had the Pav and we were goners. Cappucinos -If you use an Automatic machine - you should sell them to everyone else. If you use people to make the coffeee and milk, great job guys. THANKYOU!!!! Increase the size of the cup amd all Aussies will come to you for the coffee and stay for anything else. :-)

WarwickLWalker
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Great breakfast place, great service, cool venue and a very solid dinner place as well. I highly recommend it...

LVETOTRAVEL
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Excellent as always – fresh and imaginative food and drinks, lots of local/Michigan ingredients. Nice atmosphere, tasteful décor. Dining room is a tad more formal, bar area is comfortable and cosy and always fun. Good deli/wine store too.

SarahN48824
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Perfect atmosphere for a private dinner. Nice wine menu. Good steak options. Wither so educated. Absolutely outstanding. Specially the beers and steaks. Excellent bartenders in combination with decoration. I suggest the pork with onion and fries.

felipemassaro
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

My husband and I were shopping and stopped in for a quick lunch. We were totally wowed by the food, wine and service!

Ginger R
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

We dined here for a girl's night out during the holiday. I booked through Open Table app and was seated near the beautiful fireplace as requested. The ambiance was very nice and the service was good. The food was good, but not spectacular.

mickij3
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Food is excellent! Delicious, plentiful and extremely well priced. Service was fantastic and quick. Will definitely go back again.

NorthernSwagz
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

We met a friend here while we were in town. I was a little put off that it was in a hotel but we went anyways and were pleasantly surprised. Good vibe and cocktails, except I was bummed they didn't have a Bloody Mary. My lunch was great and others liked theirs too. I'd go back.

Amanda C
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(4/5)

A beautiful dining room with excellent food and wine. Be prepared to spend an average of 15 - $20 per glass of wine. But excellent wine, by the way.

Lovin2Travel15
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Had a relaxing meeting with drinks and appetizers. Everything was tasty. Service was attentive. Atmosphere was relaxing. Will come back.

KarCam07
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews
(5/5)

Came here for a Sunday brunch and it couldn't have been better. The staff were fantastic, and the food was delicious. It's a large place, that retains a comfortable, cosy atmosphere. Can't wait to return.

EddieCTW
Aug 21, 2018 Tripadvisorreviews